BLIND GUARDIAN Releases New Single “Violent Shadows”; Official release of music videos


With today’s single release, German metal giants Blind Guardian release “Violent Shadows” on these hot summer days. In this heart-pounding track, the band deliver another epic track foreshadowing the release of their new album The God Machine – which will be released on September 2 via Nuclear Blast Records. “Violent Shadows” is an onslaught of thrashy riffs and relentless drumming, standing out as one of the most direct bangers on the album.

The song is backed by a performance video that impressively captures the band’s live charisma. Serving as the perfect appetizer for Blind Guardian’s live shows this summer and fall, check out the video below.

Vocalist Hansi Kürsch says, “From our WWW Virtual Wacken Performance, ‘Violent Shadows’ cast a massive and already overwhelming shadow over The God Machine’s expectations. We were quite aware of the effects the number would develop. The message is pretty clear. in my opinion: We can cut to the chase! With the release of the single, we get a very concise impression of the precision and intensity of the album. One more thing: Anyone who thinks that waiting for the five remaining songs are not worth it This is completely wrong! Each song is fireworks and shines even more in its context. Remember my words, enjoy “Violent Shadows” and pre-order The God Machine. Today, September 2, is already yesterday.

The God Machine marks another high point in Blind Guardian’s impressive discography by not trying to pretend we’re still in the 90s, but instead successfully tapping into the muscle memory of that period. It’s a captivating, addictive and brilliantly arranged album in the tradition of the records with which Blind Guardian rose to stardom in the 90s; yet, this is by no means a throwback. The God Machine represents the heart and soul of Blind Guardian’s timeless metal in the here and now, unifying the past, present, and future secrets of the bards into one cohesive, well-thought-out masterpiece.

Pre-order the album here.

Track list:

“Deliver us from evil”
“Secrets of the American Gods”
“Violent Shadows”
“Life Beyond the Spheres”
“Architects of Destiny”
“Let It Be No More”
“Blood of the Elves”

Video “Blood of the Elves”:

Video “Secrets of the American Gods”:

(Photo – Dirk Behlau)


Comments are closed.