DOCKER’S GUILD releases single “Lucy”; Streaming music videos


Docker’s Guild’s third album, The Mystic Technocracy – Season 2: The Age Of Entropy, is out now. Find it on digital platforms here. Order the CD on Bandcamp.

Docker’s Guild released “Lucy”, the third single from the new album. “Lucy” is episode 2.5 of the saga, and is part of the larger sequel called “Heisenberg’s Uncertainty Principle”. This is the mirror song to “Die Today”. If “Die Today” was fast, aggressive and angry, Lucy is quite the opposite, dark, brooding, introspective and full of loss, grief and pain. It tells the story of Jack and Lucy’s relationship breakdown from Jack’s perspective.

The overall story arc of Docker’s Guild Space Opera is quite complex and has been worked out to the smallest detail. Album after album, you’ll visit the dark world of The Mystic Technocracy, where a silicon-based techno-organic alien race attempts to wipe out all life on Earth through organized religion, while a tormented scientist gives himself on a mission to save his life. humanity. His search will take him across the universe and on a personal journey from which there is no return.

You will meet many characters such as Dr. Jack Heisenberg, Tith, ZZ-999, Cardinal Berengar Yersinia, Lucy Higgs, Adam V, Camilla, Cassilda and many more. You will visit the alien worlds of Silix IV and Carbonia in the Andromeda Galaxy and travel back in time to the age of the dinosaurs to witness their extinction.

The composition is divided into two halves:

International artists:

Douglas R. Docker (Biloxi, Vivaldi Metal Project, Chronomaster Project): bass, keyboards, vocals, spoken voice
Joel Hoekstra (Whitesnake, TSO, Cher): guitars
Sascha Paeth (Avantasia): guitars
Nita Strauss (Alice Cooper): guitars
Mio Jaeger (Frantic Amber): guitars
Anneke Van Giersbergen (The Gathering, Devin Townsend): vocals
Amanda Somerville (Avantasia, Trillium): vocals
Elizabeth Andrews (Frantic Amber): extreme singing

Italian artists:

Helly (Killin’ Beaudelaire): drums
Stefano Agli: drums
Anna Portalupi (Hardline, Tarja Turunen): bass
Luca Pisu (I Fasti, Dirty Set): bass
Roby Salvai (Roby Salvai Quintet): bass
Giorgio Novarino (The Chronomaster Project): bass
Toni Urzì (La Quadrilla): guitars
Luigi Iamundo (The Chronomaster Project): guitars
Valentina Procopio: vocals
Anna Petracca: vocals
Serena Moine: lyrical singing

– Alberto Macerata: sound engineer
– Mixed by Neil Kernon
– Produced by Douglas R. Docker

– Graphic design and booklet by CA Beckston

Video “Die today”:

Album preview:


Comments are closed.