HALESTORM releases single “Back From The Dead”; Streaming music videos


Halestorm has unveiled “Back From The Dead”, their first new song since the 2018 album Vicious, and the first single from their upcoming album due in 2022.

The video for “Back From The Dead” can be seen below. Directed by Dustin Haney (Noah Cyrus, Luke Combs) and produced by Revolution Pictures, the clip features Lzzy and the group in a morgue and cemetery somewhere between life and death.

“’Back From The Dead’ is about survival, not in the physical sense, although I know we have all been touched by death, especially in recent years,” said Lzzy Hale. “This song is personal and written from a mental health perspective. I wanted to give myself and the world a hard rock song that we could shout out loud as the doors opened again. I was on the edge of this world, losing myself completely in oblivion, but even though it was the more difficult of the two choices, I didn’t just let the darkness and depression in my mind dig a grave for me. early. I didn’t just sit back and get carried away. I wiped my name off my gravestone, so save your prayers I’m back! I hope this song, as I bring it to you, will remind you of your individual strength and that you are not alone.

On August 31, Halestorm kicks off a series of headline dates in the US and a shoot in Rocklahoma before a co-head with Evanescence in the US through November and December. Recently named Gibson Guitars’ first female brand ambassador, Lzzy Hale is currently on the cover of Pollstar with Evanescence singer Amy Lee to celebrate the tour. Hale is also featured on “The Next Curse,” the latest song from alternative rock band Slothrust, released last week.

The recently announced British / European shows in February and March 2022 will be an “An Evening With …” performance in smaller venues than usual, making the band’s patiently awaited return to the stage here an intimate and special experience, at both for the fans and for themselves. .

Lzzy Hale was excited: “We are delighted to announce our upcoming Evening-With tour in UK and Europe! That’s right, All Halestorm, all the time! A collection of intimate and personal shows where we’ll perform deep cuts, all fan favorites and even brand new songs! Come join us!”

Tickets are on sale now for the following dates in the UK and Ireland:

27 – Manchester, United Kingdom – Albert Hall
28 – Southampton, United Kingdom – Guildhall

2 – Birmingham, UK – O2 Academy
4 – Dublin, Ireland – Olympia
5 – Belfast, United Kingdom – Ulster Hall
7 – Glasgow, United Kingdom – Barrowlands
9 – Newcastle, UK – O2 Town Hall
10 – Cardiff, United Kingdom – Great Hall
12 – Sheffield, United Kingdom – O2 Academy
13 – London, United Kingdom – O2 Shepherds Bush Empire

(Photo – Jimmy Fontaine)


Comments are closed.