LANDFALL will release their album Elevate in December; “Two Strangers” Music Video Streaming


Frontiers Music Srl has announced the upcoming release of Brazilian melodic rockers Landfall’s second album, Elevate, on December 9th. Hailing from Curitiba, Brazil, Landfall includes vocalist Gui Oliver (ex-Auras), guitarist Marcelo Gelbcke, bassist Thiago Forbeci and drummer Felipe Souzza.

Get your first look at the new album with the single and video for “Two Strangers.” Watch the clip below and pre-order/register Elevate here.

The band’s delightful melodic rock/AOR sound can be described as somewhere between classic melodic rock, a la Journey, and slightly heavier influences, such as classic era Dokken, White Lion and Extreme. With phenomenal musical and songwriting abilities and Oliver’s golden voice, Landfall is truly a welcome addition to the melodic rock genre.

“This record definitely encapsulates the essence of who we are as a band. Being our second album, we were much more comfortable creating this music, so I think our personalities as musicians are even more apparent this time around. As a band, we’re having such a great time right now and I think that’s been reflected in our new music,” said guitarist Marcelo Gelbcke.

Vocalist and lyricist Gui Oliver believes the new songs are stronger than ever and capture the best of each band member. “We know exactly what we want to say, the music we want to play. Also, Marcelo and Felipe were meticulous in every detail of the production, creating a special atmosphere for the songs,” he says.

“In terms of writing and production, the whole process went smoothly, even though we knew we would have a lot of work ahead. We did the whole play in nine months. Before we even wrote the first seed of a song, we knew from the start what we should focus on and where to go. That makes a huge difference in the end. As we are self-producers, what you will hear on the tracks is exactly what we want. ‘Elevate’ is version 2.0 of Landfall Powerful tones with well-constructed foundations and harmonies and really catchy melodies,” says drummer Felipe Souzza.

Landfall was originally formed by drummer Felipe Souzza and guitarist Marcelo Gelbcke, childhood friends who have been playing together since they were around 15 years old. A few years later, bassist Thiago Forbeci joined them and added new inputs and musical influences, at which point the band decided to go in a new direction. During this period they released three independent albums under the name Wild Child, performing several concerts across Brazil, including opening for acts such as Glenn Hughes and Mike Vescera.

Joined in 2017 by former Auras singer Gui Oliver, Landfall began writing songs that would later become their debut album released by Frontiers Records, “The Turning Point”. As a songwriter, Oliver had previously written songs for several label artists, including Jimi Jamison, Bobby Kimball, Fergie Frederiksen and Issa. About Landfall, he said, “I was really happy to be back with Frontiers with a new band and new songs from a new perspective. When I first met the guys I was really impressed with what gifted musicians they were. I knew we could make good music

During the period between the release of The Turning Point and the start of work on their second album Elevate, Marcelo Gelbcke, along with Semblant singer Sergio Mazul, wrote, produced and recorded Icon of Sin’s debut album, a tour de heavy metal force featuring the incredibly talented Brazilian singer Raphael Mendes. As for Gui Oliver, he released Mayank’s debut album with Alessandro Del Vecchio (Edge Of Forever, Hardline), Rolf Nordström (Perfect Plan) and Nicholas Papappico (Robin McAuley), another killer slice of melodic/AOR rock.

Track list:

“Never Surrender”
“Two Strangers”
“Save me”
“Heroes Are Forever”
“It smells like summer”
“Shadows of Love”
“The wind”
“Chance in Destiny”

Video “Two strangers”:

Line up:

Gui Oliver – Vocals
Marcelo Gelbcke – Guitars
Thiago Forbeci – Bass
Felipe Souzza – Drums


Comments are closed.