LEPROUS releases new single “The Silent Revelation”; Streaming music videos


Norwegian creative rock band Leprous have released their new single, “The Silent Revelation” from their upcoming studio album Aphelion, which will be released worldwide on August 27 via InsideOutMusic.

Check out “The Silent Revelation” in a music video directed by Tobias Hole Aasgaarden / South Coast Creative:

Following on from the 2019 Pitfalls album, Leprous recorded Aphelion throughout the past year at three different studios: Ghost Ward Studios in Sweden, Ocean Sound Recordings in Norway, and Cederberg Studios in Norway. The album was again mixed by Adam Noble (Placebo, Biffy Clyro, Nothing But Thieves, etc.), mastered by Robin Schmidt (The 1975, Placebo, The Gaslight Anthem, etc.) and its front cover – designed by Elena Sigida, based on the photograph by Øystein Aspelund – can be seen below.

In addition to the Jewelcase CD and digital versions, Aphelion will also be available as a limited edition Mediabook CD (with extended booklet) and as a Gatefold 2LP + CD with two bonus tracks: “A Prophecy To Trust” and “Acquired Taste” (Live 2021) .

The 180g 2LP vinyl version of the album, delivered in Gatefold packaging and with the entire album on CD as a bonus, is available in the following variations and limited editions:

– Black 2LP + CD – Unlimited
– Ultra Clear 2LP + CD – 500x copies via IOM Webshop & CM Distro
– Bright Gold 2LP + CD – 200x copies via JPC
– Transparent Light Blue 2LP + CD – 200x copies via EMP
– Cream white 2LP + CD – 400x copies via O-Merch
– Deep Blood Red 2LP + CD – 200x copies via Band

Pre-order here.

List of tracks:

” Short term “
“Out of here”
“Every moment”
“Have you already?”
“The Silent Revelation”
“The dark side”
“The shipwrecked angels”
“Night costume”

Bonus tracks:

“A Prophecy to Trust”
“Acquired taste” (Live 2021)

Short-term video:

Video “The shipwrecked angels”:

Lepers range (from left to right in the top photo):

Tor Oddmund Suhrke – guitars
Robin Ognedal – guitars
Einar Solberg – vocals / keyboards
Simen Børven – bass
Baard Kolstad – drums

(Photo – Troll Toftenes)


Comments are closed.